Dec. 1, 2022

The Pest Control Association of Nigeria (PECAN) has held its 2022 Annual General Meeting (AGM) to reelect its National President, Mr Olakunle Williams and other executives for another term.

The News Agency of Nigeria (NAN) reports that the election was held at the 2022 AGM/Mandatory Continuing Professional Development Programme and Award of PECAN Malaria Vector at its National Secretariat in Lagos on Thursday.

The election of the national executives will see Williams who is also the Managing Director of Pesticorp Associates Limited oversee the association for another three years.

The other executive members elected are Mr Olayemi Taiwo as the new Vice President I (West), Mr James Erondo, the Vice President II (East) while Mr Abari Terugwa was elected as the Vice President III (North).

Others are Mr Deji Oluleye who was elected as the National Secretary, Mr Dele Abiru as the Assistant National Secretary, Mr Amosi Igbedi as the National Financial Secretary while Mr Niyi Oriade was elected as the National Treasurer.

They also included Mr Olabisi Dennis who was re-elected as the National Publicity Secretary, Mr Yinka Jacob as the National Social Secretary and Mr Useni Sanni National Social Secretary II
In his acceptance speech, the re-elected national president, thanked the members of the association for reposing confidence in him to serve them again.

Williams noted that the achievement the association recorded especially during the COVID-19 pandemic led to members re-electing him as their national president.

The national president pledged his utmost loyalty to PECAN and promised to work with other executive members toward improving on the standards of the association.

“On my honour, I will continue to live up to the expectations expected of me by PECAN and serve to better the lots of our member-companies.

“I will continue to uplift the standards of the association through advocacy, inter-agency cooperation and many others.

“Thank you for re-electing me and giving me your mandate to serve the association for another three years and I promise I will not let you down,” he said.

NAN reports that some of the awardees are Minister of Environment, Dr Mohammed Abubakar, and the Commissioner of Police, Lagos State, Mr Abiodun Alabi for their contributions to the association.

NAN reports 13 new members and stakeholders who have distinguished themselves in the industry were inducted into the prestigious association


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here